top of page

My First Adventure!

Fresh air. Tall trees. The ocean. Bright flowers. Neverending mountainous terrian. Yummy berries. Trails galore. Boats. Lots of boats. Even more fish. Even more to explore. Oh. And watch out for the bears.

My first adventure for this summer begins in a small Alaskan town known as Sitka. Because Sitka lies in the southeastern part of the state, it gets a little warmer than Alaska's stereotype of being mass and merciless Tundra. I'm here to spend time with my family before I get to my next stop...Japan! But thats not for a few months.

I stay in a cute, log cabin looking house that belongs to my aunt Mary, her husband Lucas, and their three dogs, Nika, Ranger, and Diamonds. I stay snug as a bug in their loft with my dog, Chloe and am so thankful they have opened up their home to us. My aunt is a true adventurer and is teaching me everything I need to know about Sitka and so much more!

I also am here because I have been given the amazing oppurtunity to volunteer at Sitka Fine Arts Camp. In exchange for my volunteer work I get to attend the camp myself! Now you may be thinking, "Ehh. It's just a summer camp. There's plenty of those. Big whoop." Well, this, my dear is no ordinary camp. People come from all over the world to attend it. I'm mostly excited to attend because it will give me a chance to use all of my passions for art (singing, acting, and dancing). All the while I will have this beautiful landscape of Alaska behind me.

Sitka is a charming little place. The people are simple and close. Although Sitka houses only around 9,000 people, there is an endless list of things to do and explore. Before I leave in August, I am determined to do as much as I can!

So, where do I begin?

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page