top of page

11:01 P.M.

I first realized I couldn't sleep at 11:01 p.m.

I don't why, but I couldn't. I was tired...exhausted...and I promised my aunt I would actually go to sleep early. But I felt the desire to sing. And I knew I would feel off balance if I didn't. Using my voice is a passion of mine and if I have no outlet in using it...it doesn't feel right. Life doesn't feel right. I don't know if that makes sense, but anyways...here's what I came up with. I let my emotions flow naturally until I was finally satisfied.

Here are the words:

Let me burn for you.

Don't let the fire go out.

Don't let the flames die down.

Don't let the warmth grow cold.

Don't let the logs get old.

Don't let the coals turn black.

Don't hold any passion back!

Don't let it turn to smoke.

Keep it, always, stoked.

Fuel it with love and hope.

That it would have an everlasting glow.

Let me burn for you.

Let the spark ignite.

And it shall never die.

It will continually rise.

Come it from my heart and out of my eyes.

& I think now I can sleep peacefully...

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page