top of page

But next time, I want to fly.


I don't regret it though...falling for you. But next time, I don't want to fall...I want to F L Y .

I thought I had found the one for a split second and so I gave it all I had. But then I had nothing left to give...simple as that so I moved on. I fell hard...heck yes and it was wonderful. But I stopped falling. And I looked around and noticed where I had landed. And it was a place I didn't want to be. I've been hiding bruises that I didn't want to accept were there. And now...I'm back on my feet again and instead of sitting there trying to make sense of it all...I got myself back up. Time to dust off. To look forward and go there. At my own pace. I don't regret it though...falling for you...I landed in a place closer to where I needed to be. And I've learned that next time...I don't want to fall...I just want to fly.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page